Tell them what I’ve done

Go tell them what I’ve done for you.
Can one really hear God speak?
If I can, that’s what He said to me.
Go tell them what I’ve done for you.

But I don’t want to
What would they think?
They’re having their own conversation.
What would I have to add to it?

Your story.
You’re the only one who can tell it.
Go share it.
Go tell them what I’ve done for you.

I reluctantly obey.
In the telling, my gusto returns.
I tell them where I came from.
And I tell them what God has done for me.

And then,
as I listen to them respond,
I stand in awe
because my story was exactly what they needed to hear…

please share your thoughts...

