a single word

What meaning is contained
in a single word?

In the months leading up to January 2013
I began to know the meaning of hope
So hope became the single word for 2013
And that year I learned the meaning of hope even more deeply

In the months leading up to January 2014
I began to wonder what it could mean to go
So go became the single word for 2014
And that year I learned to be willing to go, even deep into the unknown

In the months leading up to January 2015
I began to make a deliberate choice to love and accept love
So love has become the single word for 2015
And this year I can’t even begin to imagine what deep love I will learn

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/281/70987433/files/2015/01/img_0750.jpg

Join me in unpacking the meaning of love in 2015.

2 thoughts on “a single word

please share your thoughts...

