text message from God

praying
face in my pillow, sheet over my head
“where are you?” I ask
whispering into the dark
not because I think He isn’t there
but because I know He is
like calling out to your friend
when the lights go out in a cave

my phone vibrates
I didn’t know God had my number
“…be blessed today…”
God’s name isn’t at the top of my screen when I read the message
but the name of one of His children is
an obedient child, delivering a message for his Father

“I’m with you”
says the text, though not in so many words
“I see you”
“I hear”
“I provide what you need, right when you need it”

sometimes what I need is some great miracle
and other times
I just need a simple text

please share your thoughts...

